Shadow Lands

Shadowlands

by Alan S Kessler

Shadowlands is the coming-of-age story of a young boy who endures abuse by creating a world of shadows where he can escape beatings and the dead. His is a journey across a unique internal landscape where there is no borderland between sanity and madness, only a compelling, sometimes horrific blending of the two into a power strong enough to summon love and extract revenge

The novel is psychological horror without blood or drool.

...Creepy, surreal, unconventional and strange, definitely an original read.
Village Book Review

A Satan Carol

A Satan Carol

by Alan S Kessler

Nostalgic for the Inquisition and plague, Satan feels neglected by the modern world that no longer cares about heresy or blames him for disease and death. He plans to create a new genesis, a place where people will love him. For that, his son needs just the right soul.

A Satan Carol is a horror story with a message for those who want to understand God's apparent absence as the intersection of freewill and choice. It is a story with religious themes written for a secular reader. It is, in the end, a tale about family values even if they originate in hell.

The ordinary quickly becomes the extraordinary, bizarre, supernatural and frightening.
Kirkus

Read all our Reviews

Just read some reviews that are all over the web.

" The ordinary quickly becomes the extraordinary, bizarre, supernatural and frightening.
- Kirkus




" ...literary spritual horror writing at its best.
- Midwest Book Review



" ...Creepy, surreal, unconventional and strange, definitely an original read. Recommended for fans of H.P. Craft and Stephen King.
- Village Book Review

" While A Satan Carol shares a few elements with the Dickens' classic it takes its name from it is actually more ambitious...a great read...a sequel to that defining Biblical tale...Milton's epic poem, Paradise Lost..
- Amazon Reviewer



" ...impossible to predict...hang on for the ride..
- Wilovebooks



" A Satan Carol by author Alan Kessler is not just another horror tale replete with the blood, gore, extreme violence or horrific monsters that usually populate horror novels.

1    2

About the Author

Read about the author and get social with him!


Mr. Kessler is married, has four children and a dog, Buckeye. He was born in Ohio and lives in an old farm house in New England. He is a fanatical Ohio State football fan.
Author

Contact Me Now

Drop me a message or just say hello!




Contact Info

Globe



www.ASKESSLER.com